Pat Jordache Returns with 'Steps'

Pat Jordache Returns with 'Steps'
It's been four whole years since Montreal musician Pat Jordache released his Future Songs LP via Constellation, though he's hardly been idle. The artist worked hard on a singles series, and he's now back with the announcement of his proper second LP.

The record is called Steps, and a press release says it "springs from three years of labyrinthine sessions." As for its sound, the write-up compares it to Eno, Plastic Soul and Shep Pettibone, adding that it's "an uncanny, accidental party record."

Steps will arrive on May 15 via Jordache's own Banko Gotiti Records. In the meantime, you can stream the album's opening title track below.

The same label has also reissued Jordache's singles series in a new digital EP that collects remastered versions of the three singles alongside "Steps" and a new B-side called "Feel It Coming."

Check out the tracklisting for Steps below along with a handful of Pat Jordache tour dates.


1. Steps
2. Morning Sun
3. Fields Laying Fallow
4. Hunger
5. Anonymous Woman
6. Migration
7. O.M.O.
8. Paradise O Paradise

Tour dates:

05/08 Toronto, ON - Double Double Land
05/15 Montreal, QC - Bar Le Ritz
05/27 New York, NY - Elvis Guesthouse