Omar Rodriguez Lopez Compiles Massive Greatest-Hits Collection

Omar Rodriguez Lopez Compiles Massive Greatest-Hits Collection
Aside from his time spent wailing on guitar for At the Drive-In and the Mars Volta, Omar Rodriguez Lopez has had an insanely prolific solo career, with dozens of albums coming out in the last few years. It's a frustratingly difficult discography to keep up with, so we're thankful that the busybody has decided to compile some choice cuts on a far-reaching greatest-hits collection.

The release is called Telesterion and features 37 songs across two CDs, or 38 songs across four LPs. As a press release explains, "Telesterion showcases the variety and breadth of explorative artistry spread across his 25 (and counting) solo albums harvested for this release. For those unsure where to begin discovering Omar's vast catalog, this is a fitting introduction."

In addition to an endless amount of music, Telesterion will also feature a 20-page booklet with extensive artwork and explanations of Lopez's work, alongside liner notes from longtime friend and former Gold Standard Labs collaborator Sonny Kay.

Telestrion will be released on April 16 to coincide with Record Store Day. It will be available via Rodriguez Lopez Productions/Sargent House. The tracklisting for the CD version is available below.


Disc one:

1. "Locomocion Capillar" (Solar Gambling)

2. "Population Council's Wet Dream" (Old Money)

3. "Amanita Virosa" (Xenophanes)

4. "Coma Pony" (The Apocalypse Inside of an Orange)

5. "El Monte T'ai" (Calibration)

6. "Sex, Consolation for Misery" (Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fungus)

7. "Deus Ex Machina" (A Manual Dexterity, Soundtrack Vol. 1)

8. "Rapid Fire Tollbooth" (Se Dice Bisonte, No Bufalo)

9. "Un Buitre Amable Me Pico" (Solar Gambling)

10. "Half Kleptos" (Cryptomnesia)

11. "No Hay Mas Respuestas" (Cizaña De Los Amores)

12. "Solenoid Mosque" (Minor Cuts and Scrapes in the Bushes Ahead)

13. "Melting Chariots" (The Apocalypse Inside Of An Orange)

14. "Dead Hisses to Match Our Own" (Megaritual)

15. "How to Bill the Bilderberg Group" (Old Money)

16. "Polaridad" (Tychozorente)

17. "La Tirania De La Tradicion" (Se Dice Bisonte, No Bufalo)

18. "An Ancient Shrewdness in the Veins" (Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fungus)

19. "Noir" (Cryptomnesia)

Disc two:

20. "Calibration" (Calibration)

21. "Viernes" (Ciencia De Los Inutiles)

22. "Spookrijden Op Het Fietspad" (Omar Rodriguez)

23. "Boiling Death Request a Body to Rest Its Head On" (Se Dice Bisonte, No Bufalo)

24. "Victimas Del Cielo" (Cizaña De Los Amores)

25. "Las Flores Con Limon" (Solar Gambling)

26. "At the Push of a Button" (Megaritual)

27. "Asco Que Conmueve Los Puntos Erogenos" (Xenophanes)

28. "The Power of Myth" (Old Money)

29. "El Todo" (Tychozorente)

30. "The Palpitations Form a Limit" (A Manual Dexterity, Soundtrack Vol. 1)

31. "Agua Dulce De Pulpo" (Un Escorpion Perfumado)

32. "Poincare" (Solar Gambling)

33. "Shake is for 8th Graders" (Cryptomnesia)

34. "Atrotecism Fenleon" (Minor Cuts and Scrapes in the Bushes Ahead)

35. "Casate Colmillo" (The Somnambulists)

36. "Desarraigo" (Xenophanes)

37. "Lunes" (Ciencia De Los Inutiles)