Odd Future's the Internet Announce Debut LP, Drop New EP

Odd Future's the Internet Announce Debut LP, Drop New EP
When Odd Future make headlines, it's often because of their shit-stirring ways. Just within the last few days, the rap crew's exploits have included getting sued for allegedly slapping a female photographer, storming the crowd in pursuit of a bottle thrower and getting kicked off a festival bill because of homophobic lyrics.

It comes as some relief, then, that this latest piece of news is about music. Odd Future member Syd the Kyd and Matt Martian, who record together under the name the Internet, have just announced plans to release the album Purple Naked Ladies digitally on December 20 via Odd Future Records. A physical version, which includes three bonus tracks, will follow on January 17.

As a preview of their debut full-length, the Internet released the EP Cocaine today (November 8). This three-song collection includes the title track (which recently got its own trippy music video) plus "Love Song -1" and "They Say," all of which will pop up again on the full-length. Buy the EP from iTunes or preview all three tracks at the bottom of this page.

The LP includes cameos from Odd Future members Left Brain and Mike G. Check out the tracklist for Purple Naked Ladies below. Note that this is the digital version.

Purple Naked Ladies:

1. "Violet Nude Women"
2. They Say/Shangrila" (ft. Tay Walker)
3. "She Dgaf"
4. "C*nt"
5. "Cocaine/Tevie" (ft. Left Brain) 
6. "Ode to a Dream" (ft. Kilo Kish & Coco O.)
7. "Gurl" (ft. Pyramid Vritra)
8. "Love Song -1"
9. "Lincoln" (ft. Mike G & Left Brain)
10. "Web of Me"
11. "She Knows"
12. "Fastlane"
13. "Visions" (ft. Coco O.)
14. "The Garden"

The Internet - Love Song -1 by WeGetPress

The Internet - They Say by WeGetPress