The Octopus Project Announce 'Fever Forms' LP

The Octopus Project Announce 'Fever Forms' LP
Post-pop Texan experimentalists the Octopus Project have been releasing albums for more than a decade now, and they will keep the music coming with their fifth album this summer. Fever Forms is out on July 9 through Peek-a-Boo Records.

According to a press release, the album was recorded in a museum and then mixed with returning studio collaborator Erik Wofford (M. Ward, White Denim, Okkervil River). The results are said to be "representative of the Octopus Project live experience‚ dense and ecstatic, a concentrated dose of frenetic beats and exuberant melody set in a brilliantly coloured sound world."

Get a taste of the album's brightly tuneful sound by watching a video for the single "Whitby" at the bottom of the page. If you buy the digital EP for that single, you'll get the video as a download along with B-sides, a remix and a karaoke version.

Expect album pre-order packages and tour dates to be announced before long.

Fever Forms:

1. The Falls

2. Pyramid Kosmos

3. Whitby

4. Death Graduates

5. The Mythical E.L.C.

6. Unspool

7. Mmkit

8. The Man with the Golden Hand

9. Perhap

10. Choi Sighs

11. Deep Spice

12. Sharpteeth