Numero Group Unveils Unwound Box Set

Numero Group Unveils Unwound Box Set
Reissue house Numero Group has rolled out more details from its upcoming, massive reissue campaign for '90s-era Pacific Northwest noise-rock act Unwound. While the label delivered a 12-inch for pre-Unwound project Giant Henry on Record Store Day, the first official entry will be a singles and B-sides collection called Kid Is Gone.

The three-LP set, which hits stores September 6, features 34 tracks recorded between 1991 and 1992, prior to the recording their self-titled debut LP (also recorded in 1992 but released in 1995). This includes songs off their Caterpillar single, a self-titled 7-inch from 1992, basement demos, a radio performance and more.

According to a press release, the tracks play out "in a feral maelstrom of screaming, distortion, feedback, and abrasive promise."

You can watch a trailer for the box set down below.

As previously reported, Numero will also be reissuing the band's LPs throughout the campaign. Details have yet to arrive on the forthcoming deluxe reissues, but they will include 1992's Unwound, 1993's Fake Train, 1994's New Plastic Ideas, 1995's The Future of What, 1996's Repetition, 1998's Challenge for a Civilized Society, and 2001's Leaves Turn Inside You.

Kid Is Gone:

Side A:

1. Bionic
2. LD-50
3. Lying At Best 
4. Stumbling Block
5. Whilst You're A Head
6. Rubber Band Heart

Side B:

1. Crab Nebula 
2. Caterpillar
3. Miserific Condition
4. Love And Fear
5. You Speak Jealousy

Side C:

1. Antifreeze
2. Rising Blood
3. Understand & Forget
4. Fingertips
5. You Bite My Tongue
6. Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again

Side D:

1. Warmth
2. Prospect
3. Kid Is Gone
4. Kandy Korn Rituals
5. Against
6. I'd Die To Know You
7. Sugarfit

Side E:

1. Understand & Forget (KAOS session)
2. Miserific Condition (KAOS session)
3. Against (KAOS session)
4. Ape Skins (KAOS session)
5. Awkward (KAOS session)

Side F:

1. Antifreeze (Live)
2. Rising Blood (Live)
3. Prospect (Live)
4. Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again (Live)
5. Hating In D (Live)