NOFX Announce 'Self Entitled' Album

NOFX Announce 'Self Entitled' Album
It's been three years since NOFX issued Coaster and the pop-punk legends have finally gotten their act together to record a proper follow-up.

The album is called Self Entitled, and features 12 more NOFX tracks for your enjoyment. As previously reported, the song "Ronnie & Mags" will be issued on a seven-inch next month with a demo version of album track "I Believe in Goddess" as the B-side.

When we spoke with Fat Mike last summer, the band hadn't started working on a new album yet. Still, he remained confident that they weren't anywhere near done being a band with the following statement:

It's not like that. Bands start and if they're good they do okay for a while and then people get bored of them and they quit because things aren't as good as they used to be. It took us eight years before anyone liked us, and kids do not have the attention spans that we used to have, and they don't have the fucking work ethic either. They want everything to happen. Bands want to get big. "Hey we're gonna start a band to get big." And if it doesn't happen they fucking quit because they're not lifers. The eight years no one liked us we kept doing it because we're alcoholics and we just did it because it was fun. We're punk rockers. Nowadays they don't think about it like that. They think about making it, they don't think about doing it because they love it.

Self Entitled will arrive on September 11 via Fat Wreck Chords. The full tracklisting is available below along with a stream of "She Didn't Lose Her Baby."

Self Entitled:

1. 72 Hookers
2. I Believe in Goddess
3. Ronnie & Mags
4. She Didn't Lose Her Baby
5. Secret Society
6. I, Fatty
7. Cell Out
8. Down With the Ship
9. My Sycophant Others
10. This Machine is 4
11. I've Got One Jealous Again, Again
12. Xmas Has Been X'ed