NOFX Announce Album Number 12

NOFX Announce Album Number 12
Love 'em or hate 'em, you can't argue with the work ethic and consistent output of long-running SoCal pop punks NOFX. The band aren't slowing down, with the announcement of their 12th full-length album. Due on April 28, the album is called Coaster and will feature 12 brand new songs.

In a statement, their label,
Fat Wreck Chords, had this to say: "That's right, NOFX have your coffee table in mind this spring with the release of their 12th full-length studio record, Coaster. Not only will Coaster protect your favorite end table from that offending gin and juice cocktail but music will also be included! That means 12 brand new songs to sip that drink to. And for all you athletic types, the record will also be available on a vinyl twelve-inch Frisbee!"

That's right - it's their 12th album featuring 12 songs, coming out on a twelve-inch record. Twelve! Now they just need to tour with
the Number Twelve Looks Like You.

The band are also prepping their first DVD, Backstage Passport, which will be out March 17.