No Statik Go 'Everywhere You Aren't Looking' on Debut LP

No Statik Go 'Everywhere You Aren't Looking' on Debut LP
Last year, Bay Area hardcore act No Statik released We All Die in the End, a crushing twelve-inch EP on the venerable Prank Records imprint. Now, the forward-thinking crust combo have announced plans to release their debut long-player Everywhere You Aren't Looking.

Prank confirmed that the release will be out on May 29. The album is said to open with a single track of ambient "near horror movie soundtrack type eeriness" followed by nine tracks of pummelling hardcore on the flip.

Members of No Statik have spent time in Scrotum Grinder, Look Back and Laugh, Artimus Pyle, What Happens Next?, Scholastic Deth and even Jud Jud, so there's plenty of '90s hardcore nostalgia in the lineup, though the music is very much steeped in the present.

Check out the tracklisting below and stream two song from the record over at Brooklyn Vegan. You can also check out No Statik's upcoming U.S. dates here.

Everywhere You Aren't Looking:

1. Unclarified
2. Units
3. Trainwreck
4. Sigh of Relief
5. Everywhere You Aren't Looking
6. Pompous Words and Pictures of Things
7. We All Die in the End
8. Regrettably
9. Earnest
10. Clarified Distilled Recomposed