No Gold Team Up with Unfamiliar Records for Debut LP

No Gold Team Up with Unfamiliar Records for Debut LP
Vancouver, BC music fans are likely familiar with No Gold, as they've been playing shows and releasing occasional songs for the past several years. Now, the ever-evolving trio are finally getting ready to put out their long-delayed debut full-length, as Unfamiliar Records will release their self-titled LP on February 22.

The eight-song offering was recorded in the band's studio in Vancouver's Chinatown over the summer. It incorporates a hefty dose of electronic sounds into the group's usual tropical pop stance, with the press release describing the album as "a collision of samples and synth pads with bass, guitar and drums informed by Can, Arthur Russell, Terry Riley and Larry Heard."

The record will be released on vinyl and digital formats, with no CD planned. See the album cover above and the tracklist below. Plus, click on the embedded widget to download the Afro-infused "Rainforts," which contains a strutting funk beat, jangling guitar leads and a background blur of swirling ambience.

No Gold:

1. "Rainforce"
2. "Rainforts"
3. "Weird Week"
4. "Council Jam"
5. "Mood Hut"
6. "We/Be/Do"
7. "Resolver"
8. "Puliti"