No Devotion Announce 'Permanence' LP

No Devotion Announce 'Permanence' LP
Last year was a rough one for Welsh post-hardcore act Lostprophets, whose career came to an abrupt halt when their singer was discovered to be a horrifyingly evil person. Fortunately for the band's remaining members, however, they found a new frontman in Thursday/United Nations vocalist Geoff Rickly, and quickly formed the band No Devotion. Now, they're ready to unveil their debut full-length.

The album is called Permanence, and a press release explains that it "refined those early flirtations with nostalgic pop-noir" found on the band's early releases to uncover an "intersection of post-punk heart and contemporary tricknology."

Permanence was mixed by Dave Fridmann (the Flaming Lips, MGMT) and produced by Stuart Richardson and Alex Newport (the Mars Volta, the Locust). It features drumming from original No Devotion drummer Luke Johnson and his recent replacement Matt Tong (of Bloc Party).

The album will finally see the light of day on September 25 via Geoff Rickly's Collect Records imprint. A trailer for the release featuring new track "Death Rattle" is available below.


1. Break
2. Permanent Sunlight
3. Eyeshadow
4. Why Can't I Be With You?
5. I Wanna Be Your God
6. Death Rattle
7. 10,000 Summers
8. Night Drive
9. Stay
10. Addition
11. Grand Central