No Age Announce 'An Object'

No Age Announce 'An Object'
While Los Angeles noise-pop duo No Age have issued a few singles over the last couple of years, the band have finally announced a follow-up to 2010's Everything In Between. Their next set is called An Object, and it arrives in North America on August 20 and a day earlier in the UK through Sub Pop.

As Pitchfork reports, a press release for the set explains that the upcoming 11-song outing was recorded at L.A.'s Gaucho's Electronics by the band's Dean Spunt and Randy Randall, along with collaborator Facundo Bermudez. Previews from the platter have yet to arrive, but drummer/vocalist Spunt is apparently tackling bass duties on the LP and also plays "lumber and metal."

Along with writing, recording and producing the music on An Object, the two-piece were involved in the manufacturing side of the record as well and worked together on all aspects of the packaging with designer Brian Roettinger (Liars, Beach House).

An Object:

1. No Ground

2. I won't Be Your Generator

3. C'mon Stimmung

4. Defector/ed

5. An Impression

6. Lock Box

7. Running From A-Go-Go

8. My Hands, Birch and Steel

9. Circling With Dizzy

10. A Ceiling Dreams of a Floor

11. Commerce, Comment, Commence