Nine Inch Nails Give Away Free Downloadable Tour EP

Nine Inch Nails Give Away Free Downloadable Tour EP
Nine Inch Nails will be spending their summer touring North America, and along the way have announced a hipster's dream list of five opening acts for different branches of the tour: Crystal Castles, Deerhunter, A Place To Bury Strangers, White Williams, and to a much, much lesser degree of hipness, Does It Offend You, Yeah?.

Knowing a lot of their fans may not be familiar with these acts, Trent Reznor has whipped up a complimentary downloadable EP containing "five high quality, DRM-free, fully-tagged MP3 files" to help school his crowd before the tour commences. (Note: For some reason White Williams is absent from the tracklisting, and replaced by NIN.)

You can download the Lights in the Sky mix here, but first you've gotta give them your email address.

Here's the Lights in the Sky tracklisting:

1. A Place To Bury Strangers "To Fix the Gash in Your Head"
2. Does It Offend You, Yeah? "We Are Rockstars"
3. Crystal Castles "Crimewave (Crystal Castles vs. HEALTH)
4. Deerhunter "Like New"
5. Nine Inch Nails "Echoplex"

Here are Nine Inch Nails' Canadian tour dates:

7/25 Pemberton BC, Pemberton Festival
7/28 Edmonton AB, Rexall Place w/ Crystal Castles
7/29 Calgary AB, Pengrowth Saddledome w/ Crystal Castles
7/31 Winnipeg MB, MTS Centre w/ Crystal Castles
8/5 Toronto ON, Air Canada Centre w/ Deerhunter