Nigel Godrich's Ultraísta Announce Debut Album

Nigel Godrich's Ultraísta Announce Debut Album
It's been a busy day for Nigel Godrich. Earlier today (July 17), we learned that the Radiohead producer's Atoms for Peace project with Thom Yorke and Flea are about to drop a remix single, and now Godrich has announced LP plans for his new project Ultraísta.

Pitchfork reports that the outfit's self-titled debut will arrive October 2 through Temporary Residence. We're not rocket scientists over here, but logic suggests Godrich himself produced the ten-song set.

You can check out the brightly lit clip for gauzy and glitchy electro pop number "Static Light" down below.

As previously reported, Ultraísta also includes singer Laura Bettison and fellow Atoms for Peace member Joey Waronker, who has also drummed for R.E.M., Elliott Smith, Beck and Smashing Pumpkins.


1. Bad Insect

2. Gold Dayzz

3. Static Light

4. Strange Formula

5. Our Song

6. Easier

7. Smalltalk

8. Party Line

9. Wash It Over

10. You're Out