Nicolas Winding Refn Announces Vinyl Release of 'Bronson' Soundtrack

Nicolas Winding Refn Announces Vinyl Release of 'Bronson' Soundtrack
Director Nicolas Winding Refn has a way with soundtracks. The music for his beloved film Drive was at least as iconic as the film itself. One film prior, his Bronson soundtrack was equally diverse, and will now see a proper vinyl reissue.

The release features music from Glass Candy, the Walker Brothers, Giuseppe Verdi, Pet Shop Boys, New Order, Ray Martin and many others.

The soundtrack will arrive on vinyl for the first time on June 9 via Milan Records.

The release comes as part of the director's Refn Presents series, which sees him hand-picking soundtracks for reissue. These have included vinyl pressings of the Oldboy and It Follows soundtracks. 

Thanks to FACT for the tip.

Bronson OST:

1. Glass Candy "Digital Versicolor"
2. The Walker Brothers "The Electrician"
3. Giuseppe Verdi "Via Pensiero (Chorus Of Hebrew Slaves)"
4. Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra "The Dam Busters March"
5. Eva Abraham & The Nat Franklin Trio "Santa Please (Come Early This Christmas)"
6. Pet Shop Boys "It's A Sin"
7. Ray Martin "Meet Mr. Callaghan"
8. Peter Radcliff & Eva Abraham "Superstar"
9. New Order "Your Silent Face"
10. Giuseppe Verdi "La Forza Del Destino: La Vergine Degli Angeli"
11. Richard Wagner "Das Rheingold: Entry Of The Gods Into Valhalla"
12. Leo Delibes "Lakme Act 1 – Flower Duet: "Sous Le Dome Epais"
13. Anton Bruckner "Symphony No 4 In E Flat "Romantic"