New Order Prep New Live Album

New Order Prep New Live Album
Peter Hook recently rolled out a live album, and now his estranged New Order bandmates are preparing to do the same. The charity album Live at Bestival 2012 will be out in the UK on July 8 in digital and CD formats.

This is New Order's second live album since their contentious reunion; they unveiled Live at the London Troxy in late 2011. The setlist includes some classic songs like "Blue Monday," "Bizarre Love Triangle" and the iconic Joy Division hit "Love Will Tear Us Apart." See the tracklist below and see professionally shot footage of a few songs from the show at the bottom of the page.

Drummer Stephen Morris told NME, "We played at so many festivals in 2012, and our highlights were, without doubt, the last two in the UK, Portmeirion and Bestival. Saturday night was fancy dress night, and Gillian enjoyed dressing up in her peacock head-dress. This charity release is a special way to mark the Bestival experience, and we're thrilled to be working with Rob and Josie's team to raise money for such a worthy cause on the island. It's great to give something back, and also to give such a brilliant crowd something to remember the show by. And if you weren't there, buy the CD and enjoy the experience that way!"

Profits raised from the album will go to the the Isle of Wight Youth Trust, which offers support services for young people on the Isle of Wight. The CD is available to pre-order here.

Live at Bestival 2012:

1. Elegia
2. Regret
3. Isolation
4. Krafty
5. Here to Stay
6. Bizarre Love Triangle
7. 586
8. The Perfect Kiss
9. True Faith
10. Blue Monday
11. Temptation
12. Transmission
13. Love Will Tear Us Apart