Neil Young Collects 1970 Performances on New Live Album

Neil Young Collects 1970 Performances on New Live Album
At the tail end of 1970, from November 30 to December 2, Neil Young took up a six-show residency at Washington, DC's Cellar Door club. Now, recordings culled from those performances have been compiled on a new live album as part of his performance series of releases.

Titled, fittingly, Live at the Cellar Door, the album features 13 tracks from Young's performances, including the rare "Bad Fog of Loneliness," a solo performance of "Cinammon Girl" on piano and plenty of selections from After the Gold Rush and Harvest.

Live at the Cellar Door will be available on November 26. You can get it on either CD or 180gram vinyl — no word yet on the Pono compatible audio files.

Live at the Cellar Door:

1. Tell Me Why
2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
3. After The Gold Rush
4. Expecting To Fly
5. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
6. Old Man
7. Birds
8. Don't Let It Bring You Down
9. See The Sky About To Rain
10. Cinnamon Girl
11. I Am A Child
12. Down By The River
13. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong