The National Still High on High Violet, Issue Expanded Edition

The National Still High on <i>High Violet</i>, Issue Expanded Edition
You had to have seen this one coming. It seems people just can't get enough of the National's brooding yet somehow morbidly uplifting tunes. With their fifth album High Violet proving to be the band's most successful record to date, debuting at No. 3 on Billboard last May, the Brooklyn-based troupe are going to coast for a bit longer and release an expanded version of the disc.

The two-disc set packages the original album as is, but provides a second platter padded with unreleased songs "You Were a Kindness" and "Wake Up You Saints," B-sides "Walk Off" and "Sin-Eaters," an alternate take on High Violet's opulent opener "Terrible Love" and a couple of live tracks.

The National ups the ante November 23 via 4AD.

Check out the full tracklist below.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the tip.

High Violet Expanded Edition:

1. "Terrible Love"

2. "Sorrow"

3. "Anyone's Ghost"

4. "Little Faith"

5. "Afraid of Everyone"

6. "Bloodbuzz Ohio"

7. "Lemonworld"

8. "Runaway"

9. "Conversation 16"

10. "England"

11. "Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks"

Bonus Disc:

1. "Terrible Love" (alternate version)

2. "Wake Up You Saints"

3. "You Were a Kindness"

4. "Walk Off

5. "Sin-Eaters"

6. "Bloodbuzz Ohio" (Live on KCMP)

7. "Anyone's Ghost" (Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music)

8. "England" (Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music)