Nas and Damian Marley Reveal Distant Relatives' Tracklist, Release Date and Lil Wayne Guest Spot

Nas and Damian Marley Reveal <i>Distant Relatives</i>' Tracklist, Release Date and Lil Wayne Guest Spot
Distant Relatives, the long-awaited collaboration album between Queens, NY MC Nas and son-of-Bob Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley, has been in the works for quite a while, with no end in sight. Now, fans can stop holding their collective breath: the album has a release date, a tracklist and, incidentally, a guest spot by Lil Wayne.

The album, which revolves around the African diaspora, the continent's current social state and its ties to the predominantly black hoods of the United States, has a tentative release date of May 25, according to the "releases" section of website Reggaeville, courtesy of Universal Republic Records. Of course, knowing this album's previous track record, we're guessing that date is subject to change without notice.

According to XXL, who previewed the album yesterday (March 10), Distant Relatives features guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Joss Stone, K'Naan and Jamaican music legend Dennis Brown, and was produced entirely by Damian Marley.

Two singles, "Strong Will Continue" and "As We Enter," have already been released.

Distant Relatives:

1. "As We Enter"
2. "Tribal War" (ft. K'NAAN)
3. "Strong Will Continue"
4. "Leaders"
5. "Wisdom (Sabali)"
6. "Count Your Blessings"
7. "Disappear"
8. "The Promised Land" (ft. Dennis Brown)
9. "Nah Mean"
10. "Angola (Friends)"
11. "My Generation" (ft. Lil Wayne and Joss Stone)
12. "Africa Must Wake Up" (ft. K'NAAN)
13. "Ancient People" (ft. Junior Reid) (Bonus Track)