My Morning Jacket Launch Concert Bootleg Series, Share Live Album from 2011

My Morning Jacket Launch Concert Bootleg Series, Share Live Album from 2011
Bruce Springsteen recently embarked upon a series of live bootlegs, and now hirsute Southern rock explorers My Morning Jacket are getting in on the fun.

Rather than selling current live recordings, the band are digging into their archives to unearth some past treasures. These digital live albums will be sold in MP3 or lossless formats over at LIVEDOWNLOADS.

Yesterday (January 21), My Morning Jacket wrote on their website, "We're kicking off a new archive series today with a special show from December 2nd, 2011 at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, CA."

That's the album cover above and the tracklist below. It's an extremely long album, since it includes 23 tracks and many of them are lengthy jams. It can be purchased here.

We're not sure exactly how many concert recordings My Morning Jacket plan to release through this archival series, nor when exactly they will be shared. Whatever the case, it will be worth keeping an eye out for more soon.

12/2/11 Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA:

1. Victory Dance
2. First Light
3. I'm Amazed
4. Outta My System
5. It Beats for You
6. At Dawn
7. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
8. Heartbreakin' Man
9. Off the Record
10. Golden
11. I Will Sing You Songs
12. You Wanna Freak Out
13. Smokin from Shootin
14. Touch Me I'm Going to Scream Pt. 2
15. Movin Away
16. Dondante
17. Mahgeetah
18. Circuital
19. Wordless Chorus
20. The Day Is Coming
21. Cobra
22. Holdin on to Black Metal
23. One Big Holiday