Most Serene Republic Explore Ever Expanding Universe

Most Serene Republic Explore <i>Ever Expanding Universe</i>
Ontario-based pop maximalists the Most Serene Republic have dropped the info on their upcoming third full-length. The album is titled ...And the Ever Expanding Universe, and was produced by Broken Social Scene/Super Furry Animals producer Dave Newfeld. The record will be out on July 14 from Arts & Crafts.

Besides that, very little can be said about the release at this point. The band's press release doesn't offer much of a description, only saying the record "shows the Most Serene Republic confidently striding forward with a more mature, diverse and exhilarating sound." A song from the album, titled "Heavens to Purgatory," can be downloaded here. That is, if you're willing to sign up for the Arts & Crafts mailing list. If not, you can also check out the track on the band's MySpace page.

Besides the album, the Most Serene Republic also have a smattering of tour dates coming up, which include stops in Hamilton and Toronto.

...And The Ever Expanding Universe:

1. "Bubble Reputation"
2. "Heavens To Purgatory"
3. "Vessels Of A Donor Look"
4. "Phi"
5. "The Old Forever New Things"
6. "All Of One Is The Other"
7. "Patternicity"
8. "Four Humours"
9. "Catharsis Boo"
10. "Don't Hold Back, Feel A Little Longer"
11. "No One Likes A Nihilist"

Tour dates:

6/4 Hamilton, ON - The Casbah
6/18 Toronto, ON - Courthouse
6/24 Allston, MA - Great Scott
6/25 New York, NY - Cake Shop
6/26 Philadelphia, PA - North Star Bar
6/27 Brooklyn, NY - Union Hall