Morrissey Preps New Album, Southpaw Grammar Reissue

Morrissey Preps New Album, <i>Southpaw Grammar</i> Reissue
Morrissey has set September for the release of his new album, Years of Refusal. According to Morrissey fansite True to You, the album will be released by Polydor in the UK, but the Mozzer has yet to find a label here in North America.

Morrissey's ninth album will feature 12 tracks, and was produced by Jerry Finn, who was at the helm for his 2004 album comeback album, You are the Quarry.

In other new release news, Sony BMG has announced it will reissue and remaster Moz's underwhelming 1995 album, Southpaw Grammar, for some strange reason, with three previously unreleased songs and new artwork.

And today sees the UK release of Morrissey's second single of the year, "All You Need Is Me," taken from his recently released Greatest Hits. The single comes backed with two b-sides "Children in Pieces" and "My Dearest Love," which are collaborations with Oscar-winning composer Gustavo Santaolalla.

Morrissey "All You Need Is Me"