Morrissey Preps 20th Anniversary Reissue of Bona Drag

Morrissey Preps 20th Anniversary Reissue of <i>Bona Drag</i>
Although expanded reissues of classic albums are common, this trend doesn't usually include best-ofs and compilations. But don't tell that to Morrissey, who on September 27 will release a remastered 20th anniversary edition of singles compilation Bona Drag in the UK.

Of course, Bona Drag is no average greatest-hits collection. Many of the 14 tracks contained on the album had previously only been released as stand-alone singles, while others were B-sides. Two tracks from 1988's Viva Hate also appeared.

Already an odd'n'sods compilation, the 20th anniversary reissue will include six bonus tracks: five previously unreleased outtakes, plus an extended mix of "Let the Right One Slip In" (a track previously released on the special edition of Viva Hate).

According to Morrissey fansite True to You, the Bona Drag reissue will have new artwork and will come out via the long-defunct Major Minor Records (which is owned by EMI). The LP will come on 180-gram vinyl with a poster. The CD will come packaged in a gatefold cardboard sleeve.

The track order is reportedly still subject to change. The current tracklist is posted below.

So far there is no word on when and if this reissue will receive a North American release.

Bona Drag:

1. "Piccadilly Palare"

2. "Interesting Drug"

3. "November Spawned a Monster"

4. "Will Never Marry"

5. "Such A Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference"

6. "The Last of the Famous International Playboys"

7. "Ouija Board, Ouija Board"

8. "Hairdresser on Fire"

9. "Everyday Is Like Sunday"

10. "He Knows I'd Love To See Him"

11. "Yes, I Am Blind"

12. "Lucky Lisp"

13. "Suedehead"

14. "Disappointed"

15. "Happy Lovers at Last United"

16. "Lifeguard on Duty"

17. "Please Help the Cause Against Loneliness"

18. "Oh Phoney"

19. "The Bed Took Fire"

20. "Let the Right One Slip In (Alternate Long Mix)"