Modern Life Is War Detail 'Fever Hunting'

Modern Life Is War Detail 'Fever Hunting'
Iowa hardcore crushers Modern Life Is War likely confused a few fans when they announced on April Fool's Day that they had got back together and were in the midst of prepping their first album in six years. The reunion is no joke, though, as they've now let loose details on the LP, titled Fever Hunting, and set it with a September 9 street date via Deathwish Inc.

The LP is their first since 2007's Midnight in America and features the group's original lineup of Chris Honeck, Matt Hoffman, Jeffrey Eaton, Tyler Oleson and John Eich. As previously reported, it was recorded with Kurt Ballou at his GodCity Studios in Salem, MA, this past May. It was then mastered by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege Engineering. 

Though song samples have yet to be delivered, the 11-song set is described as "an open diary of their last five years" that exposes "every frayed nerve and internal struggle that its creators carried deep within their hearts." Eyeballing the tracklisting, songs like "Old Fears, New Frontiers" and "Brothers in Arms Forever" could play into a reunion theme.

The group had previously released a joint statement about getting back together, noting, "For what it's worth, we are not approaching this as a 'reunion' but rather as a band with a new record that will be working to contribute something worthwhile."

You can see the tracklisting down below and the cover art above.

Fever Hunting:

1. Old Fears, New Frontiers
2. Health, Weath, & Peace
3. Chasing My Tail
4. Media Cunt
5. Blind Are Breeding
6. Fever Hunting
7. Dark Water
8. Brothers In Arms Forever
9. Currency
10. Cracked Sidewalk Surfer
11. Find a Way