Michael Jackson Unveils New Album Details

Michael Jackson Unveils New Album Details
It’s still up in the air as to whether Michael Jackson will join his brothers for a full Jackson 5 reunion at next month’s BMI Urban Awards but one thing Jacko has confirmed is the title, release date and tracklisting for his new album.

Actually, we’re just kidding. It’s another compilation — his fifth in seven years.

In celebration of Jackson’s 50th birthday on August 29, Sony will be releasing King of Pop, a retrospective of the celebrated pop artist’s career. Released worldwide, the disc will have a different tracklisting in each country, determined by a fan vote. While info on a North American release has yet to surface, the UK tracklisting is below.

As of yet, no new information has surfaced regarding Jackson’s long-rumoured follow-up to 2001’s Invincible, which supposedly features production from will.i.am and collaborations with Akon. However, Akon recently told UK tabloid rag the Daily Star about his recent visit with the King of Pop, who greeted him in his PJs. "I was like, ‘Are you going out like that?’ He was in his pyjamas and I was waiting to see if he was going to change. He [then] grabs a scarf and puts it around his head, then he grabs the kids and puts a scarf around their heads, so I grab a scarf and put it around my head and off we go.”

King of Pop UK tracklisting:

1. "Billie Jean"
2. "Bad"
3. "Smooth Criminal"
4. "Thriller"
5. "Black Or White"
6. "Beat It"
7. "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'"
8. "Don't Stop Til' You Get Enough"
9. "The Way You Make Me Feel"
10. "Rock With You"
11. "You Are Not Alone"
12. "Man In The Mirror"
13. "Remember The Time"
14. "Scream"

Michael Jackson’s Pepsi commercial