Mekons Return with New 'Ancient & Modern' LP

Mekons Return with New 'Ancient & Modern' LP
Since 1977, British folk punk legends the Mekons have continued to impress with their long and storied discography. Showing no signs of giving up the ghost, the group have now announced details for their 26th full-length.

The album is called Ancient & Modern and will be released via the band's own Sin Record Company. The imprint previously existed from 1985 to 1988, releasing four of the group's albums alongside singles and EPs.

Sin Record Company will drop Ancient & Modern on September 27. Album track "Space in Your Face" can be downloaded here.

 The Mekons are expected to complete a full North American tour this fall, though the dates have not been revealed just yet. You can see the cover to Ancient & Modern above and the tracklist below.

Ancient & Modern:

1. "Warm Summer Sun"

2. "Space in Your Face"

3. "Geeshie"

4. "I Fall Asleep"

5. "Calling All Demons"

6. "Ugly Bethesda"

7. "Ancient & Modern"

8. "Afar & Forlorn"

9. "Honey Bear"

10. "The Devil at Rest"

11. "Arthur's Angel"