Megan Bonnell Announces 'Magnolia' Album

Megan Bonnell Announces 'Magnolia' Album
After linking up with MapleMusic Recordings in the fall, Toronto singer-songwriter Megan Bonnell has formally announced her debut release for the label. Titled Magnolia, the record arrives in full bloom April 15.

The collection finds Bonnell working with producers Chris Stringer (the Wooden Sky, Timber Timbre) and Joshua Van Tassel (David Myles, Gypsophilia), with the songs first having taken shape as the artist was supporting her 2013 collection, Hunt and Chase.

According to Bonnell, various personal factors affected the new LP, with the final result helping "make a certain kind of sense of the world around me."

"Love came and went, and then came again, and my family found itself blessed by the birth of my beautiful sister's first little girl," she explained in a statement. "Things were changing. I wanted to move forward, but I didn't want time to diminish history's meaning."

Bonnell is teasing the forthcoming album release with a stream of its "Can't Have You." The song can be heard in the player below.


1. Can't Have You
2. Anna
3. Golden Boy
4. Family
5. You Are the One
6. The Wind
7. Broken Hearted Avenue
8. Chameleon
9. Dynamite
10. Lucky Man
11. Out and Away