Max McFerren Announces 1080p Release as Complete Walkthru

Max McFerren Announces 1080p Release as Complete Walkthru
No stranger to working with Vancouver's 1080p, Brooklyn-based DJ and producer Max McFerren's upcoming project for the label will arrive under his alias Complete Walkthru. Nine tracks in length, the self-titled tape is set to arrive later this month.

According to the label, the new tape sees McFerren display "a more self reflective mood within more familiar electronic territories," with "house shaded with breaks, deep and wonky techno excursions, bright melodic loops and super weird, uplifting vocals" dominating the nine tracks. 

McFerren's self-titled tape as Complete Walkthru arrives digitally and on cassette on July 29 and can be pre-ordered here. Get a taste of what to expect from the tape by listening to "Blatant Doug" in the player below.


1. Airbody Tipse 
2. Blatant Doug 
3. Come To Chill 
4. Feeble Funk 
5. Intuition Brought Me Here 
6. Rn Atm 
7. Performative Grief 
8. Currently Playin 
9. Move Studio Make New Trak