Matthew Herbert Details 'The Shakes'

Matthew Herbert Details 'The Shakes'
Earlier this month, electronic explorer Matthew Herbert announced that he was working on The Shakes, his first album of dance music since 2006's Scale. Now, more details of the release have emerged.

The record features 12 new compositions from the producer, including the charming jam "Middle," which can be streamed below. Herbert plans to release another song from the album each week until it's released.

The Shakes will wiggle their way out on May 27 via Caroline International. The album can be pre-ordered on CD here and vinyl here.

Thanks to Resident Advisor for the tip.

The Shakes:

1. Battle
2. Middle
3. Strong
4. Smart
5. Stop
6. Ones
7. Bed
8. Know
9. Safety
10. Silence
11. Warm
12. Peak