Mastodon Announce New Live Album

Mastodon Announce New Live Album
Atlanta prog-metal maniacs Mastodon toured the hell out of their last album Crack the Skye. The crunching space rock epic found the group tackling headlining trips, as well as travelling on separate occasions with Dethklok and Alice in Chains. If you caught the act, you know that a lot of those shows found the foursome play Crack the Skye in its entirety, and those performances were more than a little intense. If you didn't catch one of these sets, you're in luck: Mastodon are gearing up to release a live album.

The group will unleash the CD/DVD package Live at the Aragon March 15 via Reprise, with the set coming out a day earlier in the UK. The collection was recorded during the band's show at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom, October 17, 2009. The performance includes all songs from Crack the Skye, as well of a few of their devastating oldies. You can check out the tracklist below.

In other news, Mastodon are reportedly in the process of writing their fifth full-length, though no specific details have been released as of yet.

Live at the Aragon:

1. "Oblivion"

2. "Divinations"

3. "Quintessence"
4. "The Czar"

5. "Ghost of Karelia"

6. "Crack The Skye"

7. "The Last Baron"

8. "Circle of Cysquatch"

9. "Aqua Dementia"

10. "Where Strides The Behemoth"

11. "Mother Puncher"

12. "The Bit"