Masta Killa Readies Wu-Tang Rarities Album

Masta Killa Readies Wu-Tang Rarities Album
No matter the quality of the material, there's nothing wrong with a new Wu-Tang Clan-affiliated album. Even if they recorded phone conversations between the rap legends, the resulting dialogue would still be better than most of the mainstream rap records released this year. That's why we're so excited to report that Clansman Masta Killa has announced a digital rarities comp to be released later this month.

The full title for the mix is Masta Killa Presents: Wu-Tang: The Next Chamber and it features guest spots from GZA, RZA, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Killah Priest, Inspectah Deck, U-God and Pete Rock. Seriously, with a lineup like that some of these lost tracks are guaranteed to be worth your time.

Wu-Tang: The Next Chamber will be available from digital retailers on November 16. Masta Killa's third solo album, Loyalty Is Royalty, is expected in the near-future as well, though the release date has yet to be announced.

Thanks to XXL for the tip.

Masta Killa Presents: Wu-Tang: The Next Chamber:

1. "Rhyme Time Freestyle"

2. "Unstoppable Threats" (ft. GZA & Prodigal Sunn)

3. "Scram"

4. "Just A Thought" (ft. GZA)

5. "Money Comes First" (ft. RZA)

6. "Chains" (ft. Killah Preist & R.A. The Rugged Man)

7. "Fam Members Only" (ft. GZA & RZA)

8. "Brain"

9. "Armoured Truck" (ft. Timbo King)

10. "Always NY" (ft. Inspectah Deck & U-God)

11. "Black Mamba" (ft. Ol' Dirty Bastard & RZA)

12. "Noodles Pt. 2"

13. "The PJs" (ft. Pete Rock & Raekwon)

14. "Metal Lungies (OG Version)" (ft. Ghostface Killah)