Marilyn Manson Announces 'The Pale Emperor' LP

Marilyn Manson Announces 'The Pale Emperor' LP
Apparently no longer content to be the Antichrist Superstar, Marilyn Manson has transformed into The Pale Emperor for his next full-length. An album of the same name is due in New Zealand January 16 via the celebrated shock rocker's own Hell! imprint and Cooking Vinyl. Due dates have yet to be delivered for the rest of the world.

UPDATE: The Pale Emperor has been given a North American due date of January 20.

Album details come a couple of weeks after Manson teased listeners with new, glammy tune "Third Day of a Seven Day Binge," which is the third track of the album. The New Zealand iTunes store lists The Pale Emperor as being available in a 10-song standard edition, while a deluxe edition features three additional cuts.

In addition to the recently unveiled "Third Day of a Seven Day Binge," the record also features "Cupid Carries a Gun," a track premiered earlier this year as the theme song to supernatural television drama Salem.

Other suitably gloomy-titled tunes on the mechanical animal's latest include "Killing Strangers," "The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles" and "Birds Of Hell Awaiting," while a regal theme akin to the LP title is seemingly tied to "Slave Only Dreams To Be King." You'll find all of the details down below.

"Third Day of a Seven Day Binge" is currently available to download on Manson's website in exchange for an e-mail address. You'll also find a stream of the track at the bottom of the page.

The Pale Emperor:

1. Killing Strangers
2. Deep Six
3. Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge
4. The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles
5. Warship My Wreck
6. Slave Only Dreams To Be King
7. The Devil Beneath My Feet
8. Birds Of Hell Awaiting
9. Cupid Carries A Gun
10. Odds Of Even
11. Day 3
12. Fated, Faithful, Fatal
13. Fall Of The House Of Death