Mariachi El Bronx Unveil 'III' LP

Mariachi El Bronx Unveil 'III' LP
Mariachi El Bronx, the traditional Mexican folk iteration of Los Angeles punk destructors the Bronx, have announced they'll be busting out the horns and guitarróns again for a new album release. Their appropriately titled third album, III, waltzes our way November 4 through ATO.

A press release reveals that the group spent two weeks at Charlottesville, VA's Haunted Hallow Studios prepping the set with producer John Avila (Oingo Boingo), who had also worked with the outfit on their I and II LPs. Lyrically, social commentary is apparently affixed to "New Beat" and "Sticks and Stones," while more self-reflective material is conjured up on "Wildfires" and "High Tide."

In addition to the Mariachi band, extra contributors include X drummer DJ Bonebrake on marimba and harpist Willie Acuña (Mariachi Sol de Mexico). You'll find the tracklisting and a quick trailer for the album down below.


1. New Beat

2. Wildfires

3. Sticks And Stones

4. High Tide

5. Nothing's Changed

6. Eternal

7. Raise The Dead

8. Everything Twice

9. Right Between The Eyes

10. Valya