Manic Street Preachers Announce 'Rewind the Film' LP, Share Lead Single

Manic Street Preachers Announce 'Rewind the Film' LP, Share Lead Single
Way back in 2010, long-running Welsh rockers Manic Street Preachers released their Postcards From a Young Man LP, following it up with a 38-song compilation called National Treasures - The Complete Singles in 2011. Now, they've finally announced details for their next LP.

The new release is called Rewind the Film and marks the band's 11th studio album overall. The record, which includes 12 new tracks from the group, will be available on September 16.

In a statement, the band explain, "[If] this record has a relation in the Manics back catalogue, it's probably the sedate coming of age that was This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours."

The album's title track and lead single is available with a music video below. The song features a guest appearance from Richard Hawley who, in a press release, said, "I am so chuffed to have been asked to sing with the mighty Manics.... Can't tell you what it means to me. The whole experience is something I'll treasure forever β€” I love the Manics and what they stand for and to be a tiny part of that means the world to me."

Rewind the Film:

1. This Sullen Welsh Heart
2. Show Me The Wonder
3. Rewind The Film
4. Builder of Routines
5. 4 Lonely Roads
6. (I Miss The) Tokyo Skyline
7. Anthem For A Lost Cause
8. As Holy As The Soil (That Buries Your Skin)
9. 3 Ways To See Despair
10. Running Out Of Fantasy
11. Manorbier
12. 30 Year War