Magazine Release First New Album in 30 Years

Magazine Release First New Album in 30 Years
Ending a 30-year drought, reunited UK post-punks Magazine have unveiled a new studio album. The band's fifth full-length, titled No Thyself, follows up 1981's Magic, Murder and the Weather, and was released in the UK today (October 24).

The record reunites band leader Howard Devoto, who started the group in 1977 after leaving the Buzzcocks, with early collaborators John Doyle (drums) and Dave Formula (keyboards), as well as relative newbies John White on bass and Apollo 440's Noko (aka Norman Fisher Jones) on guitar. Noko replaces longtime guitarist John McGeoch, who passed away in 2004, while White takes over for Barry Adamson, who played on some reunion dates the outfit played a few years back.

While the album is available overseas via Wire-Sound, the record is set to drop in North America on November 21.

The band will also be heading out on a brief UK trip to promote the disc this November. You can check those dates here.

Thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs for the tip.

No Thyself:

1. "Do The Meaning"
2. "Other Thematic Material"

3. "The Worst Of Progress..."

4. "Hello Mister Curtis (with apologies)"

5. "Physics"

6. "Happening In English"

7. "Holy Dotage"

8. "Of Course Howard (1979)"

9. "Final Analysis Waltz"

10. "The Burden Of A Song"

11. "Blisterpack Blues" *

* bonus track