Madlib and Freddie Gibbs Re-team for 'Shame' EP

Madlib and Freddie Gibbs Re-team for 'Shame' EP
Late last year, rapper Freddie Gibbs and producer Madlib teamed up for a joint EP called Thuggin', and apparently the collaboration was a success as they've just announced round two. The next effort from the pair is called Shame, and it comes out via Stones Throw July 10.

While the EP features eight tracks, two of those are instrumental versions of new cuts "Shame" and "Terrorist," while another two tracks are Gibbs's a cappella takes. The remaining numbers are "bonus beats": "Later That Night" and "The Morning After."

You can sample soulful snippets of the EP over at the Stones Throw website.

It also looks as if even more material has been cooked up by MadGibbs, as the listing for Shame hints that a full-length affair can be expected from the duo sometime this fall.

Thanks to HipHopDX for the tip.

Shame EP:

1. Shame (ft. BJ The Chicago Kid)

2. Shame (Instrumental)

3. Later That Night (Bonus Beat)

4. Shame (A Cappella)

5. Terrorist

6. Terrorist (Instrumental)

7. The Morning After (Bonus Beat)

8. Terrorist (A Cappella)