Macklemore Announces Solo 'Gemini' LP

Guests includes Kesha, Lil Yachty, Offset, Skylar Grey and more
Macklemore Announces Solo 'Gemini' LP
Having spent these past few years as a formal duo with producer Ryan Lewis, Macklemore is striking out solo for a new album this fall.

Titled Gemini, the record arrives September 22 through Bendo LLC/ADA, marking Macklemore's first solo disc since 2005's The Language of My World. The rapper's previously released singles "Glorious" and "Marmalade" appear amongst the 16 included tracks.

The album also sports a lengthy list of feature artists. Joining Lil Yachty and Skylar Grey are Kesha, Offset, Reignwolf, Eric Nally, Dan Caplen, Otieno Terry, King Draino, Donna Missal, Abir, Dave B, Travis Thompson, Xperience and Saint Claire.

Speaking with Zane Lowe on Beats 1 radio, Macklemore told the DJ, "I always try to get a different pallet of sounds and textures and vibes. This album, I was in a good place man... for the most part, if I'm in a happy place and life is good, that's going to be reflected in the music."

News of the album follows a recently announced tour from Macklemore, and you can revisit the dates here.

Read through the tracklisting for Gemini below. Macklemore and Lewis last released This Unruly Mess I've Made in 2016.


1. Ain't Gonna Die Tonight (ft. Eric Nally)
2. Glorious (ft. Skylar Grey)
3. Marmalade (ft. Lil Yachty)
4. Willy Wonka (ft. Offset)
5. Intentions (ft. Dan Caplen)
6. Good Old Days (ft. Kesha)
7. Levitate (ft. Otieno Terry)
8. Firebreather (ft. Reignwolf)
9. How To Play the Flute (ft. King Draino)
10. Ten Million
11. Over It (ft. Donna Missal)
12. Zara (ft. Abir)
13. Corner Store (ft. Dave B and Travis Thompson)
14. Miracle (ft. Dan Caplen)
15. Church (ft. Xperience)
16. Excavate (ft. Saint Claire)