Mac DeMarco, Heems Contribute to Anti-Islamophobia Compilation

The collection also features Hamilton Leithauser, the Dodos and more
Mac DeMarco, Heems Contribute to Anti-Islamophobia Compilation
Mac DeMarco, Heems, Hamilton Leithauser and more have contributed music to a new compilation in the name of combatting Islamophobia.

The compilation, titled Philia: Artists Rise Against Islamophobia, will arrive August 19 through Floating House. The release also features work from Fruit Bats, the Dodos, John Vanderslice, Vetiver, Emel Mathlouthi, Small Leaks Sink Ships, Khruangbin and Drop Electric.

As Pitchfork reports, proceeds from vinyl and digital releases of the comp will go towards anti-Islamophobia non-profit Unity Productions Foundation.

"According to the Department of Justice, incidents of bullying, discrimination and hate crimes towards American Muslims and those perceived to be Muslim have dramatically increased over the past year," a press release reads. "Named after the Greek word for brotherly love, Philia aims to connect people through music and the arts, to promote the ideals of civic love and respect across America."

Find a complete tracklisting and Heems' "Blades" below.

Philia: Artists Rise Against Islamophobia:

1. Mac DeMarco - "Don Juan"
2. Drop Electric - "Aisha And The Knife"
3. Heems - "Blades"
4. Hamilton Leithauser - "Song With No Name" (Shane MacGowan and the Popes cover)
5. Khruangbin - "Ma Be Ham Nemiresim" (Googoosh cover)
6. Fruit Bats - "Salamander"
7. Small Leaks Sink Ships - "Sympathetic Resonance"
8. Emel Mathlouthi - "Insanity"
9. The Dodos - "Mirror Fake"
10. Vetiver - "Lumiere"
11. John Vanderslice - "Karma Police" (Radiohead cover)