The Luke Austin Band 'For No One in Particular' (EP stream)

The Luke Austin Band 'For No One in Particular' (EP stream)
Earlier this year, the Luke Austin Band paid homage to their time on the road with a video for "Long Road Home." Now, they're gearing up to release their debut EP For No One in Particular, and Exclaim! is streaming the record a week before it hits shelves.
The five-song offering was recorded between Nashville with Vance Powell (Jack White, Kings of Leon) and the band's hometown of Toronto with Alex Bonenfant (July Talk, METZ, Crystal Castles).
The Luke Austin Band's time in Nashville helped shape the new material, honing their gritty, alt-rock style. It's a sound that started with the group's namesake Luke Austin and founding member Kennedy Pollard, and has since been rounded out by Bryan Swartz on bass and Michael Fergoosan on drums.
From the blistering opener "Old Friend" to the bluesy, melodic "Alcona Skies" and all the way through to closer "White Picket Fence," the Luke Austin Band deliver a scorching, Southern-inspired set of rock'n'roll songs on their debut effort.
"After all the blood, sweat, and tears, the memories made and lost and the good, the bad and the ugly, we're finally ready to release our debut EP For No One In Particular," said Austin in a statement. "We truly can't wait to show everyone what we've been working on."
The wait comes to an end when the album drops on July 17. Until then, you can give it an early listen in the player below.