Low Return with New LP

Low Return with New LP
It's been nearly four years since Low's last full-length Drums and Guns. There have been a few stop-gap releases since then from the slow-core pioneers, including the 2008 DVD You May Need a Murderer and last month's free online EP Live at Eindhoven, but fans have been without a new album proper for quite some time now. Thankfully, the full details on the trio's forthcoming disc have finally been revealed.

Titled C'mon, Low's latest album consists of ten songs recorded in a former Catholic church in Duluth, MN. This is the same spot the band recorded their 2002 set Trust.

A press release for the record has frontman Alan Sparhawk explaining that C'mon is a much more personal record than their last couple of releases. Hinting that outside forces influenced some of their recent material, C'mon finds the long-running trio fully focused on each other. Here's what he had to say:

With the last couple of records, we were grappling with something outside of ourselves. This one feels more like, 'Well, forget that. I'm looking in your eyes right now, and we need to figure out how to get through the next moment, together, as human beings.'

C'mon will be released by Sub Pop on April 12. Check out the tracklisting below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.


1. "Try to Sleep"

2. "You See Everything"

3. "Witches"

4. "Done"

5. "Especially Me"

6. "$20"

7. "Majesty/Magic"

8. "Nightingale"

9. "Nothing but Heart"
10. "Something's Turning Over"