Los Campesinos! To Release Another New Album in October

Los Campesinos! To Release Another New Album in October
It seems like just yesterday that Los Campesinos! released their debut album, Hold On Now, Youngster!. Well, it was actually just three months ago, but now the Welsh septet have announced they'll deliver a follow-up before the end of 2008. Just like the good old days!

The tweeful lo-fi bunch have actually set the date as well, to release We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed, which will see life through Wichita on October 13 in the UK (no word yet as to whether Arts & Crafts will do the same on these shores).

On the band's website, they dropped some details about the album:

Los Campesinos! are very happy to announce the release of a new record. Coming on October 13th is ' We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed ': ten brand new tracks recorded in Seattle from June 12-23rd with our dear friend Mr John Goodmanson (Blonde Redhead, Sleater-Kinney, Bikini Kill, Wedding Present, Wu Tang) and mixed immediately after at Monnow Valley in Wales.

And despite 'Hold On Now, Youngster...' being only 5 or so months old, LC! wanted to emphasise that this is no post-album cash in.

It's no B-Sides and rarities or "songs that weren't good enough to be on the album cobbled together with some remixes and field recordings of Cardiff's indie scene"; it's ten all-new tracks that none of you have ever heard before

Sure, we considered re-releasing a radio-edit of 'You! Me! Dancing!' and trying to get famous and scraping another tour out of that, but our parents unanimously agreed that if we did they would never speak to us again.

"Rather, we are blessed with having an incredibly supportive record label in Wichita, and they are as excited about such freedom, frivolities and spontaneity in releases as we are.

We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed tracklisting:

1. Ways To Make It Through The Wall
2. Miserabilia
3. We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
4. Between An Erupting Earth And An Exploding Sky
5. You'll Need Those Fingers For Crossing
6. It's Never That Easy Though, Is It? (Song For The Other Kurt)
7. The End Of The Asterisk
8. Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown # 1
9. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
10. All Your Kayfabe Friends