Long Distance Runners Reveal 'Elements' LP, Share Video

Long Distance Runners Reveal 'Elements' LP, Share Video
St. John's indie rockers Long Distance Runners have announced plans to follow up 2012's Tracks with their sophomore full-length. Titled Elements, the latest effort will arrive independently on October 9.
The 11-song set hears the group experimenting with psychedelic, rock'n'roll and country influences, using flutes, strings, synths and brass to punch up and expand their sound. A press release notes, however, that "emotionally charged, fog-drenched and sun-soaked songs about yearning, love, and hope" still form the foundations of the music.
Acts like Tame Impala, Mikal Cronin and Wilco served as reference points on Elements, inspiring them to incorporate everything from atmospheric riffs and fuzzed-out rock rhythms to power pop melodies and rootsiness.
The intriguing blend can heard on the lead single "You Gotta Remind Me," which has now been treated to some trippy video accompaniment.  You can scroll past the album's tracklisting to give it a watch.
1. The One
2. You Gotta Remind Me
3. Pulling It Together
4. Wolves
5. Asleep Awake
6. It's So Lovely
7. When You Took The Sun Away
8. Rust Before We Shine
9. High Tide
10. Ivory Towers
11. Walk Straight