Lock Up Demonization

Lock Up Demonization
Supergroups tend to be short-lived affairs; they release one or two albums, they do some festival shows, maybe a tour and then they go back to their primary gigs.
This isn't the case with Lock Up. They've been in the game for nearly 20 years now, despite a few line-up changes and the fact that all of the members also play in multiple other bands.
Lock Up features bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death and Brujeria, among others), drummer Nick Barker (Cradle of Filth, Dimmu Borgir and more) guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram — the Chilean one) and newest member Kevin Sharp (Brutal Truth, Venomous Concept, Primate, etc.), who has taken over vocal duties after the departure of At the Gates' Tomas Lindberg.
The band's fourth studio album, titled Demonization, is the follow-up to 2011's Necropolis Transparent, and comprises 14 blistering old school grind/death tracks à la Napalm Death, Terrorizer and Bolt Thrower. The band's furious riffage and blasting drums are relentless on tracks like "The Decay Within the Abyss" and "Sunk," while cuts like the title track and "Instruments of Armageddon" incorporate moments of slower, crushing grooves.
For his first release with Lock Up, vocalist Sharp brings a more corrosive approach to the band that fits in perfectly. Demonization is yet another quality release that not only lives up to the members' respective bands' legacies, but to Lock Up's in particular. (Listenable)