LNRDCROY Treats 'Must Less Normal' to Vinyl Reissue

LNRDCROY Treats 'Must Less Normal' to Vinyl Reissue
Vancouver-based musician Leon Campbell turned heads earlier this year when he released Much Less Normal, his debut full-length as LNRDCROY, via the beloved cassette imprint 1080p. The tape has long since sold out, but fans will soon have a chance to pick it up on another medium as it's getting a vinyl reissue.

Edinburgh electronic label Firecracker Recordings has unveiled plans to issue the release on vinyl early next year. The album has been remastered and will be spread across two 12-inch LPs. In addition, the release has been expanded to include the bonus track "Kendal in Kalusia."

Much Less Normal suits its title in that it eschews traditional genre boundaries for an electronic record. Inspired by the various sounds of his youth, LNRDCROY explores everything from kosmische space-outs to head-bobbing techno and everything in between.

The reissue of the album will arrive on January 15. The release can be streamed in full (sans "Kenal in Kalusia") below courtesy of 1080p.

Much Less Normal:

A1. Land, Repair, Refuel
A2. Ad in the Paper
A3. I Met You On BC Ferries
B4. Sphere of Influence
B5. If Sylvia Built a House
C6. Eye of the Wind
C7. Telegraph My Love
D8. Now I'm In Love
D9. Kendal in Kalusia