Little Simz Details Debut LP, Shares "Dead Body" Video

Little Simz Details Debut LP, Shares 'Dead Body' Video
Twenty-one-year-old North London rap upstart Little Simz has garnered praise from the likes of Kendrick Lamar and Yasiin Bey for her voracious and versatile approach to rapping. Now, it seems like others may start to take notice as the musician and labelrunner has just revealed plans for her debut album.
Titled A Curious Tale of Trials + Persons, the record is due out on September 18 through Simz' own Age 101. It will follow her latest online offering Age 101 Drop 4.
The illustrated artwork for the 10-song set is pictured above, while the tracklisting can be found below. Scroll past the list of song titles to check out the new video for lead single "Dead Body." As one might deduce from the name of the song, it's a rather dark clip, but one that's stylishly shot in black and white.
A Curious Tale of Trials + Persons:
1. Persons
2. Wings
3. The Lights
4. Tainted
5. Gratitude (ft. the Hics)
6. God Bless Mary
7. Dead Body
8. Full or Empty
9. This is Not an Outro
10. Fallen