Lindstrøm Lines Up New 'Six Cups of Rebel' LP

Lindstrøm Lines Up New 'Six Cups of Rebel' LP
Norwegian electro-disco dabbler Lindstrøm is back with a new full-length LP, his first since his 2009 collaboration with Christabelle, Real Life Is No Cool. But while that last disc, not to mention the bulk of his career, has relied on guests to supply some sung sounds, the new album, titled Six Cups of Rebel, finds Lindstrom tackling vocal duties for the first time.

Over here, you can stream and/or download album track "De Javu," which swirls and throbs along on wriggly Italo synths, a jumped-up clap beat and the electronic musician's own vibrant though muted musings.

Six Cups of Rebel will be available February 6 via Smalltown Supersound. You can check out the album cover above and the tracklist below.

Six Cups of Rebel:

1. "No Release"

2. "De Javu"

3. "Magik"

4. "Quiet Place to Live"

5. "Call Me Anytime"

6. "Six Cups of Rebel"

7. "Hina"