Liam Gallagher's Beady Eye Race Ahead with Different Gear, Still Speeding

Liam Gallagher's Beady Eye Race Ahead with <i>Different Gear, Still Speeding</i>
Since the breakup of Oasis in 2009, singer Liam Gallagher has busied himself with his Pretty Green fashion line, as well as his new band, Beady Eye. Last month, the group rolled out their first single, the rock'n'rolling "Bring the Light." Now, Gallagher and his bandmates have announced that their first album will be called Different Gear, Still Speeding, which is due out via their own Beady Eye Recordings on February 28 in the UK.

A post on Beady Eye's website reveals that the album was laid down during this fall with legendary producer Steve Lillywhite at RAK studios in London.

The 13-song tracklist, which includes the previously released single "Bring the Light," can be seen below. By the looks of things, Beady Eye will be pilfering from classic rock just as much as Oasis did, since the album includes a track called "Beatles and Stones."

Different Gear, Still Speeding:

1. "Four Letter Word"

2. "Millionaire"

3. "The Roller"

4. "Beatles and Stones"

5. "Wind Up Dream"

6. "Bring the Light"

7. "For Anyone"

8. "Kill for a Dream"

9. "Standing on the Edge of the Noise"

10. "Wigwam"

11. "Three Ring Circus"

12. "The Beat Goes On"

13. "The Morning Son"