LCD Soundsystem's London Sessions Gets Vinyl Release

LCD Soundsystem's <i>London Sessions</i> Gets Vinyl Release
Back in November, LCD Soundsystem released The London Sessions, a nine-track digital-only release documenting a live, in-studio performance that the band did in South London on June 29, 2010. The tracks were described as some of the band's "rawest and most original recordings to date." Now that the band are planning a big farewell, the timing couldn't be better to give the album a proper vinyl release.

On April 26, DFA Records will issue The London Sessions as a double LP. A press release describes the release as a "'Peel Sessions'-style nine-track encapsulation... which spans the breadth of their career to date, captures the intuitive live evolution of LCD as a band. Nothing is replicated with computers -- everything is recreated in real time, tougher, looser and less clinically."

LCD Soundsystem will play their final show at New York's Madison Square Garden on April 2, with four more shows leading up to the event from March 28 to 31 at Terminal 5. More information on the shows can be found here.

London Sessions:

 1. "Us V Them"

2. "All I Want"

3. "Drunk Girls"

4. "Get Innocuous"

5. "Daft Punk Is Playing at My House"

6. "All My Friends"

7. "Pow Pow"

8. "I Can Change"

9. "Yr City's a Sucker"