Lamb of God Unveil New Studio Album

Lamb of God Unveil New Studio Album
While last year celebrated Virginian metal masters Lamb of God released their career-toasting Hourglass anthology, the band haven't delivered a full set of new tunes since 2009's Grammy-nominated Wrath. Well get ready, bangers, because the act formerly known as Burn the Priest are about to hit you up with another whip-crack collection called Resolution.

The album arrives January 24 in North America via Sony and a day earlier overseas through Roadrunner. It features 14 new songs captured in various studios in Virginia and New York. The album, their seventh studio effort, was produced by Josh Wilbur.

While not much else is known about the album just yet, the group's website explains that "Lamb of God spent 2010 secretly in the studio so they can bring you their 7th album of the purest form of metal America has to offer."

You can check the tracklisting and a brief album trailer below.

The cover art, which you can see above, was done by longtime art director Ken Adams, and the effort will be released in a deluxe softpack case. You can pre-order the album in deluxe packages featuring extra goodies such as hoodies and dog tags over here.

For those looking to catch the band on tour, Lamb of God will announce the first leg of their impending tour behind Resolution on November 15.


1. "Straight For The Sun"

2. "Desolation"

3. "Ghost Walking"

4. "Guilty"

5. "The Undertow"

6. "The Number Six"

7. "Barbarosa"

8. "Invictus"

9. "Cheated"

10. "Insurrection"

11. "Terminally Unique"

12. "To The End"

13. "Visitation"

14. "King Me"