Kishi Bashi Documents Valentine's Day Show with Live Release

Kishi Bashi Documents Valentine's Day Show with Live Release
Last year, we gave forward-thinking pop violinist Kishi Bashi's live show a rave review, calling it "magic from the moment go." It's exciting news, then, to learn that he is documenting a 2013 concert with Live on Valentine's. It's due out on February 4 through Joyful Noise Recordings.

As the title indicates, Live on Valentine's was recorded on February 14, 2013, slightly more than a week prior to Exclaim!'s aforementioned review. The show took place at Lincoln Hall in Chicago, when Bashi was touring in support of his album 151a.

Live on Valentine's is being released as 12-inch picture disc in an edition of 1,000 hand-numbered copies. These copies come with a DVD and accompanying digital download. This will be the only format, so fans shouldn't hold out for a CD or stand-alone digital download. Those who order the album will get an instant MP3 download, plus a hi-def video download within 24 hours.

According to a press release, "The energy was captivating — often moving audience members to tears. Literally."

See the seven-song tracklist below, and note that it includes a cover of U2's "With or Without You."

At the bottom of the page, watch the live rendition of "It All Began with a Burst." The album is available to purchase here.

Live on Valentine's:

1. Intro / Pathos, Pathos
2. Wonder Woman, Wonder Me
3. Philosophize in It! Chemicalize with It!
4. I Am the Antichrist to You
5. It All Began with a Burst
6. With or Without You (U2 cover)
7. Manchester