King Tuff Details Sub Pop Debut

King Tuff Details Sub Pop Debut
Way back in August, Happy Birthday member Kyle Thomas announced that he was prepping a "full-on rock album" with his other project King Tuff to be released by esteemed indie imprint Sub Pop Records. Now we know that the album will be out this spring.

King Tuff's self-titled sophomore set will arrive May 29, and while it was previously reported that the project had laid down 16 songs in a Detroit-area recording studio, the final tracklisting scales the output down to 12 new tunes. You can stream the bubblegum-y, garage rawk first single "Bad Thing" in the widget below, where you can also nab an MP3 of the tune for the price of an email address.

Though King Tuff is still a few months off from hitting retailers, Thomas will be playing a handful of shows in the U.S. this month, kicking things off March 15 in Austin for SXSW. There aren't any Canadian gigs lined up at present, but you can check the tour schedule here.

King Tuff:

1. Anthem

2. Alone & Stoned

3. Keep On Movin'

4. Unusual World

5. Bad Thing

6. Losers Wall

7. Stranger

8. Baby Just Break

9. Stupid Superstar

10. Evergreen

11. Swamp of Love

12. Hit & Run